Testimonials

Reviews from our clients are an extremely important part of this business because it’s difficult to truly believe in a business when they say they’re great – but when a client makes the effort to go online and tell others that you’re great, well that just means a lot more

Google Business

With over 60 reviews on The Lash Spa Google business page and growing every week, we’re the most highly reviewed salon on the Gold Coast (and both honoured and humbled by this achievement!). Go here to see our reviews directly on Google.

Facebook Reviews

All reviews are important to us, and we’ve received another 30+ within our Facebook page. Here’s the link to go and check those out on Facebook – and while you’re there, why not like our page for all our lash updates, or you can see them below…
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jacqui Hunt
Jacqui Hunt
2018-09-15T07:25:11+0000
Just perfect, clean fresh and relaxing, my first time having my eye lashes done. Ice tea, cakes and chocolate while waiting it was just perfect thanks guys see you next time 💕💕💕read more
Anne Dub
Anne Dub
2018-09-12T02:46:48+0000
Great experience. The place is beautiful with the big flower wall and Naho quickly put me at ease (my first lash extension) and gave very good advice. The treatment itself was comfortable stretched out and listening to relaxing music. My eyes look amazing and 5 stars for the complimentary eye mask and the goodie bag at the end. Plus I was starving so the Ferrero rocher that was also in the bag made my day!read more
Lexie Venville
Lexie Venville
2018-03-22T02:54:20+0000
From the moment you walk in to Melissa's treatment room you feel at ease, everything is stunningly gorgeous, flowers on the walls, chocolates in jars, the treatment bed is by the warm and sunny window.It's just such a treat.This was my first time having my lashes done as a birthday treat to myself and I'm hooked.Can't wait to come back again!Thank you so muchread more
Daisy Lyons
Daisy Lyons
2018-02-19T06:59:02+0000
Such a relaxing and professional atmosphere. Mel did such an amazing job on my lashes, She really took the time to find out what I wanted and gave me lots of great advice on how to keep my lashes looking great. Can’t recommend enough!read more
Sammie Blaze
Sammie Blaze
2018-02-09T08:26:03+0000
Whenever you get a beauty procedure done, you hope you find a professional who you can trust.For me, I unfortunately found someone who appeared to be well trained in lash extensions but was not and they damaged my lashes.I felt so deflated until I came across Melissa's website and read all of the lash spas reviews. Melissa has done such an amazing job with my lashes and they are lighter and more natural then the last lot I had. Melissa is also very thoughtful with music, atmosphere and an eye treatment.Thankfully I found Melissa and I am so happy with my lashes. Thank you 🙂read more
Briony Healey
Briony Healey
2018-02-03T05:35:31+0000
I had my lashes done just before Christmas and loved them. For a good 3 weeks + I had no need to do mascara or eye make up. My lashes were beautiful. Melissa’s spa space is stunning, relaxing and so peaceful. Thanks so much xxread more
Helen Em
Helen Em
2017-12-31T02:34:51+0000
I've seen Melissa 4 times, and have left 100% happy each time. The room is truly like a spa; you even get a chocolate and an iced tea on arrival. Melissa explains the process of removal and addition of lashes, her progress and gives advice on how to keep the lashes in good condition. And you get biscuits and a gift bag when you leave!read more
Maryanne Vinella
Maryanne Vinella
2017-12-05T13:05:06+0000
I was going to give up on lash extensions, and then I came across the reviews on The Lash Spa, and the magic you preform.The reviews are right. Thank you Melissa, can not be happier with my lashes.read more
AKi Lychee
AKi Lychee
2017-12-01T05:19:26+0000
I had an early booking with Melissa and she’s so accommodating about it. Melissa is very professional about lashes and applied my set of full volume lash within an hour. The lashes feels so soft and light, unlike those heavy volume lashes that I had before. Also receive a bag full of complimentary gift as a take away. Thank you Melissa I’ll definitely come back again!read more
Hannah Lissé Legazpi
Hannah Lissé Legazpi
2017-11-23T03:50:23+0000
Amazing first time experience with lash extension. From the first call to Melissa right to the lash service, everything was very organised and I felt looked after and cherished as a customer. I will be coming back again.read more
Alannah Jones
Alannah Jones
2017-11-15T08:36:43+0000
I had my lashes done here 3 weeks ago and just had my first refill today, and they are just as good as the first time if not better! Will definitely continue to come back as I love them! Thank you so much Melissa!! ☺️read more
Lauren Anna
Lauren Anna
2017-11-09T02:01:41+0000
I didn't have the pleasure to get my eyelashes done today but I went with a friend, and oh my goodness! This place is so beautiful and the calming atmosphere is so lovely. If I could stand someone touching my eyelashes I would 100% go here, my friend loves her lashes and her service. And I enjoyed sitting and waiting as it was so calm and lovely. Melissa is so lovely too, and the iced tea I was kindly given was so delicious! I love iced tea and I've never had a better one. Thank you for being so kind! �read more
Kim Verheye
Kim Verheye
2017-10-28T08:35:19+0000
Absolutely over the moon with my new gorgeous lashes!! Melissa's lovely, kind and gentle nature makes lying still for an hour a breeze.. The spa is gorgeous and spotlessly clean - I will definitely see you again in 3 weeks Melissa!!read more
Lani VanRooyen
Lani VanRooyen
2017-10-27T07:10:34+0000
Exceptional customer service.. lovely salon.. felt appreciated and valued.
Kaitlin Boys
Kaitlin Boys
2017-10-19T04:40:40+0000
Melissa is so kind and caring, she did awesome work on my eyelashes and was honest with any queries I had! Thank you Melissa, your amazing at your job!read more
Belle Galpin
Belle Galpin
2017-10-10T06:53:08+0000
Best in the west! Highly recommended.Thank you Melissa.
Mikaela Cowan
Mikaela Cowan
2017-09-28T12:32:49+0000
Couldn't recommend Melissa highly enough! The Russian volume lashes are the best I have ever gotten. Will definitely be back!
Tara Cullen
Tara Cullen
2017-09-28T00:30:07+0000
Lashes are fantastic! I was so excited to get this done with Melissa and could not be more pleased with the result! Loving the way they look and will be back again and again! High recommend visiting!read more
Toni Tzanoudakis
Toni Tzanoudakis
2017-09-27T10:57:32+0000
Professional consultation to ascertain what I wanted and what would suit my eyes. Lovely relaxing atmosphere.Great result. Would recommend Melissa at Lash Spa.read more
Rebecca Anne
Rebecca Anne
2017-09-26T08:16:19+0000
Absolutely stunning work, they look so natural, I wish real lashes were this beautiful. Great work Melissa �
Alana Lennon
Alana Lennon
2017-09-23T11:26:26+0000
Amazing work! Couldnt be happier. Would highly recommend this talented woman! 🙂
Emma Japp
Emma Japp
2017-09-21T05:58:31+0000
Amazing! I've never had false eye lashes before and now i don't think I'll go with out them, so natural looking! Thanks a million and see you next time 🙂read more
Kristy Lastelle
Kristy Lastelle
2017-09-14T10:05:23+0000
I love how natural they look! It's going to be hard to go back to normal lashes after having these 😍Thanks Melissa!
Anna Pachis
Anna Pachis
2017-09-01T02:01:51+0000
THANK YOU for my beautiful lashes!! Can’t wait to see you again in a few weeks!! x
Linda De Santis
Linda De Santis
2017-08-29T01:22:07+0000
Melissa is fantastic! Professional and experienced, I'd highly recommend getting your lashes done here. Thanks again for my beautiful lashes!
Akansha Ojha
Akansha Ojha
2017-08-25T08:00:26+0000
Something awesome 🙂 Awesome service <3 Please try it !
Heather Wilde
Heather Wilde
2017-08-22T11:45:13+0000
I just wanted to say thank you for my amazing lashes for my Aunty’s wedding. It was my first time trying the volume extensions and they looked so good - I got heaps of compliments! I'll be back for more!! Thanks again <3read more

Client Count

Review Count

Average Rating

So You’ve Seen What We Can DO…

Take The Next Step